Day 6-1: 7 Virtues (Qualities) of Soul – through RajYoga | Brahma Kumaris(BK) 7 days course

The Soul has 7 innate qualities inherited from the Supreme soul (God). They are Purity, Peace,
Love, Joy, Bliss, Powers and Knowledge. Let us explore and live these virtues.

  1. Purity
    Purity is the first virtue and the mother of Peace and
    Meaning of purity is not alone celibacy​. In fact, the accurate
    meaning is to have purity in our mind, words and actions.
    We generally consider the holiness as that of the body. A
    person is said to be a saint only if his thoughts are also
    pure. Thoughts are the creation of our mind. So if thoughts
    are pure, the words we speak will also be right. Subject of
    being holy (with the physical body) is called Brahmacharya. The subject of being pure in mind,
    word and body is the first step towards spirituality. Soul is a point of conscious light with 8
    powers​ and 7 virtues.
  2. Peace
    ‘Peace is a garland of your neck’ – Godfather Shiv baba
    (Source: ​Murli​)
    Every human being urges for peace in life. But from where
    do we get peace? In actuality, peace is the natural stage
    of the soul. Think about this, what if you have no burden,
    no question and no wasteful thought going in your mind.
    There is this stillness and in that everything is clear. This
    is peace. This is the natural stage of soul and for it to
    happen with our mind, we need to guide our thoughts
    towards the right direction. This is training the mind, which is a part of ​Raja Yoga​ or meditation.
  3. Love
    ‘God is love’ it is said and love is very powerful.
    Love is a natural feeling of a soul​. Love with the supreme
    soul and with all souls (brothers)​. We love something that appeals to us or is similar to us. When we forget this body and religions, casts and colours of
    this body and consider the self and everyone as a point of light (soul), then you will see that all
    are equal and unique. A soul cannot harm another soul without a body. When self-realisation is
    achieved, we are connected with all living beings and consider the world as One Family. So love
    is the energy that flows from us naturally.
  4. Joy
    Joy is a momentous feeling of freedom and attainment.
    Happiness depends on inner attainment (how much we’re
    contented). So are you happy? If one is feeling peace​ful and
    loveful, it will be said that he is happy as well. Of course, as
    happiness is nothing but a natural feeling also when there is
    peace and harmonious relationships in our life. Moreover, there is
    a deeper joy – a joy of our existence. Just because you exist in
    this world, this feeling arises. Think about this.
  5. Bliss
    Bliss is the superior stage of happiness (joy).
    It is beyond happiness or sorrow. Such a stage we all had,
    when we were in the Golden age​. Soul experiences bliss, in
    the company of its spiritual father, the supreme soul. This
    is Raja Yoga. To have a glance of the stage of bliss, one
    should surrender his intellect to God and have all the
    relationships with Him alone.
  6. Powers
    Spiritual Powers, not physical ones. Soul has eight innate
    powers within whether in merged or in emerged form.
    When the powers are in emerged form, they are being
    used. And when in merged form, they are not used.
    Raj​Yog is the source of these powers and a way to
    emerge them. ​Read the next page, ​8 Powers of Soul​. 7. Knowledge
    True knowledge is the source of all virtues. It means
    knowing the creation and its almighty creator. The
    source of knowledge is only one – the ocean of
    knowledge, the supreme soul.
    Knowing the truth about our existence (Who am I?) – the
    creator and its creation, i.e. the God & the World cycle is
    called spiritual knowledge. Who will speak the truth
    about the creation? Surely the creator himself will, as no one else but just He knows. The source
    of spiritual knowledge is Murli (the versions spoken by God through the medium of Prajapita
    Brahma). The more the soul is filled with the knowledge, the more viceless (pure) & powerful it
    We all are such pure, peaceful, joyful, loving and powerful souls, children of the Supreme soul
    (​Shiv baba​).​ Let the light fall upon you…


🙏Om Namah Shivaya 😇

%d bloggers like this: